Item added to your cart.

Steyoyoke Anniversary Vol. 02
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 10, 2014

In the blink of an eye Steyoyoke finds itself approaching its second birthday. A lot has changed since the label first emerged on the scene and tremendous strides have been taken in becoming a label to reckoned with on the scene. In mark of such efforts the label has put together its second Anniversary EP, featuring four remixes from four top artists on some of the labels highlights of the last year.

‘Play Again’ was the title track and seducer of Soul Button’s engaging EP release earlier last year. Pete Oak’s remix of this gritty affair carries the same devilish charm and attitude as the original but with an added pinch. Gravitating around those, Pete Oak’s remix packs a punch with couple of heavy drops.

Patrick Podage takes aim next with a well balanced remix of Florian Rietze’s ‘Treibholz’. A thunderous bassline surges this downtempo treasure into life, sending the elements scattering across a progressive and steady groove. Contrasting strings keep the raw emotion within this dreamy landscape.

Brazilian pair Flow & Zeo take a strong hand to Soul Button and Sasch’s collaborative work ‘Little People’. What was once a track that held a delicate touch, now holds charge as it moves with purpose and alarm. Rising and falling with precision, Flow & Zeo produce a rollercoaster of a remix.

Wrapping things up is Stevie R and Ian Mckenzie’s remix of MPathy’s provocative ‘I’m Yours’. Emerging slowly out the blocks, the remix builds to become the eccentric jewel in the crown. Notes that appear drunk as they dance between a steady groove make this a quirky adventure for the ears. Maintaining the same enticing vocals and original tribal percussion help keep the heat.

All tracks will be available on vinyl from the 14th of February and in digital on the 10th of March with the additional Pete Oak Dub Remix of ‘Play Again’. The 14th of March will see the label hitting Ritter Butzke to celebrate their second birthday coinciding with the release of the Anniversary EP. All featuring artists will be playing their part in showing that there is still plenty more to come from Steyoyoke.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Play Again (Pete Oak Remix) Soul Button 6:38 Buy

    Play Again (Pete Oak Remix)

  2. 2 Treibholz (Patrick Podage Remix) Florian Rietze 8:44 Buy

    Treibholz (Patrick Podage Remix)

  3. 3 Little People (Flow & Zeo Remix) Soul Button & Sasch 6:48 Buy

    Little People (Flow & Zeo Remix)

  4. 4 I'm Yours feat. Amy Capilari (Stevie R & Ian Mckenzie Remix) MPathy 6:57 Buy

    I'm Yours feat. Amy Capilari (Stevie R & Ian Mckenzie Remix)

  5. 5 Play Again (Pete Oak Dub Remix) Soul Button 6:38 Buy

    Play Again (Pete Oak Dub Remix)

Track List

  1. Soul Button - Play Again (Pete Oak Remix)
  2. Florian Rietze - Treibholz (Patrick Podage Remix)
  3. Soul Button & Sasch - Little People (Flow & Zeo Remix)
  4. MPathy - I’m Yours feat. Amy Capilari (Stevie R & Ian Mckenzie Remix)
  5. Soul Button - Play Again (Pete Oak Dub Remix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences