Item added to your cart.

Family Affair Vol. 04 [PART 1]
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2, 2015

2014 saw Steyoyoke Recordings put the finishing touches to their artist roster and the label is now experiencing an ongoing creative continuum, bringing Steyoyoke to its current state of musical solidarity. ‘Family Affair Vol.04’ is a testament to this, as it provokes new inspiring ways for the artists to inspire and influence each other. Split across two separate releases, Part 1 and Part 2, “Family Affair Vol.04’ comprises of 9 remixes, which sees all the Steyoyoke artists adding their own personal flavours to some of 2014’s biggest tracks.

Part 1. Soul Button’s remix of ‘First Glimpse’ by Aki Bergen is the curtain raiser. Possessing a little more energy than the original, this remix boasts an alluring new intensity and vibe. It is captivating and uplifting. Next up, is Aaryon’s remix of Soul Button & Talul’s ‘Chasing Thoughts’. Building upon the intricate layers already existing within the original, Aaryon intertwines edgier synth flurries and a more sinister bass line. ‘Hydra’ by Animal Picnic is remixed by Nick Devon, who chooses to focus on the originals unyielding drive. Nick really draws out the true ruthlessness of this track, with techno influences infiltrating this remix from start to finish. Dahu takes on the remix of Aki Bergen’s ‘Helix’ and he customises it with some menacing elements. He does however maintain the originals “raw minimal techno groove” and garnishes this with industrial style accents. The final track on Part 1 is Ran Salman’s version of ‘7th Heaven’ by Soul Button. Opting for a slightly punchier sound, Ran enlivens his remix by incorporating a few extra synth riffs and a bouncer bass line.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 First Glimpse (Soul Button Remix) Aki Bergen 9:37 Buy

    First Glimpse (Soul Button Remix)

  2. 2 Chasing Thoughts (Aaryon Remix) Soul Button & Talul 7:05 Buy

    Chasing Thoughts (Aaryon Remix)

  3. 3 Hydra (Nick Devon Remix) Animal Picnic & Aaryon 7:58 Buy

    Hydra (Nick Devon Remix)

  4. 4 Helix (Dahu Remix) Aki Bergen 7:06 Buy

    Helix (Dahu Remix)

  5. 5 7th Heaven (Ran Salman Remix) Soul Button 7:15 Buy

    7th Heaven (Ran Salman Remix)

Track List

  1. Aki Bergen - First Glimpse (Soul Button Remix)
  2. Soul Button & Talul - Chasing Thoughts (Aaryon Remix)
  3. Animal Picnic & Aaryon - Hydra (Nick Devon Remix)
  4. Aki Bergen - Helix (Dahu Remix)
  5. Soul Button - 7th Heaven (Ran Salman Remix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences