Item added to your cart.

Animal Picnic
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 26, 2015

Almost twelve months on from their debut appearance, Animal Picnic finally extend themselves in releasing their first full solo EP with Steyoyoke Recordings. Comprising of four tracks, ‘Sinopsia’ arrives in the wake of numerous successful releases to date on the Steyoyoke label and lends strength to the legacy of innovative talent being reflected in the Animal Picnic sound.

‘Lumina’ is the first track on ‘Sinopsia’ and it’s a straight up dance floor pleaser. Built upon a thudding bass line and percussive intense kicks, ‘Lumina’ is the type of track that possesses a casual yet fierce type of energy. Featuring vocals from Alexandra Pride, this first track sets the foundation and mood nicely for the remainder of the EP.

Following on from ‘Lumina’ is ‘Kraftika’, a musical expedition full of warped synths and filtered soundscapes. It is uplifting, bold and seamless in its ability to ignite a sense of euphoria. ‘Kraftika’ appeals to the direct plight of all the senses, with its meandering melodies and warm rich bassline.

Track three is ‘Vandala’ and it mirrors the same stimulating vigour present in ‘Kraftika’. Animal Picnic have the ability to embed a unique power into their sound and it’s become a signature imprint within their productions, evoking nostalgia and building a rare intimacy with the listener. Arduous drum layers and a captivating melody simply dissolve the world around you, leaving you suspended in a pleasant state of exhilaration.

‘Ethorica’ is the final track on ‘Sinopsia’ and it makes its presence stand out through a hefty dose of crisp percussion and commanding orchestral elements. The bassline is chunky and fluctuates between a rolling groove and an intense dominating force, one that impinges upon some rather dark hypnotic qualities and evokes deep broody interludes.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Lumina feat. Alexandra Pride (Original Mix) 7:30 Buy

    Lumina feat. Alexandra Pride (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Kraftika (Original Mix) 7:28 Buy

    Kraftika (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Vandala (Original Mix) 6:56 Buy

    Vandala (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Ethorica (Original Mix) 7:28 Buy

    Ethorica (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Animal Picnic - Lumina feat. Alexandra Pride (Original Mix)
  2. Animal Picnic - Kraftika (Original Mix)
  3. Animal Picnic - Vandala (Original Mix)
  4. Animal Picnic - Ethorica (Original Mix)

Animal Picnic

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences