Item added to your cart.

Steyoyoke Anniversary Vol. 04
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 29, 2016

The past 4 years have nothing short of the good, the bad, the ugly, and of course, the beautiful. Steyoyoke thanks you, our old and new fans, for the substructure of love and support upon which this label is built. We bring you ultramodern remixes of our liveliest tracks from 2015 on the latest EP, Steyoyoke Anniversary Vol. 04, to celebrate the new year, including remixes by: Philipp Kempnich, Cid Inc, Oliver Schories, MIDAS 104, and Jonas Saalbach.

Philip Kempnich remixes Aaryon and Ran Salman's 'Riptide', fundamentally shifting the patterns of sound consistently to leave you with an ever-pleased, tingly aural sensation. Cid Inc brings us his take on Nick Devon's 'The Poem' featuring Miroir, taking advantage of the earthy bass line through a complimentary arrangement. Oliver Schories faced Soul Button and BLANCAh's 'Rising Silence' turning this track into a twisted fantasy guaranteed to engulf you. MIDAS 104 approaches Animal Picnic's 'Gravity' with a bold confidence evident in the layout of this true anthem of ethereal techno, with a hint of funk! Lastly, but not leastly, Jonas Saalbach remixes Dahu and MPathy's 'Shattered' sticking to the darkness that is, while adding minimalistic elements to make this track simultaneously sink in and pop out in the most unpredictable and astounding ways.

Thank you to all our long-time fans that have loved us from the start, and to our new fans who we welcome with open arms into our family. We hope 2016 hold love, happiness, health, and most importantly, lots of ethereal techno - join us in Berlin for our 4th anniversary party at the legendary Ritter Butzke where we will pay tribute to the heart of our movement.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Riptide (Philpp Kempnich Remix) Aaryon & Ran Salman 7:24 Buy

    Riptide (Philpp Kempnich Remix)

  2. 2 The Poem (Cid Inc Remix) Nick Devon 7:09 Buy

    The Poem (Cid Inc Remix)

  3. 3 Rising Silence (Oliver Schories Remix) Soul Button & BLANCAh 6:28 Buy

    Rising Silence (Oliver Schories Remix)

  4. 4 Gravity (MIDAS 104 Remix) Animal Picnic 6:28 Buy

    Gravity (MIDAS 104 Remix)

  5. 5 Shattered (Jonas Saalbach Remix) Dahu & MPathy 7:22 Buy

    Shattered (Jonas Saalbach Remix)

Track List

  1. Aaryon & Ran Salman - Riptide (Philipp Kempnich Remix)
  2. Nick Devon - The Poem feat. Miroir (Cid Inc Remix)
  3. Soul Button & BLANCAh - Rising Silence (Oliver Schories Remix)
  4. Animal Picnic - Gravity (MIDAS 104 Remix)
  5. Dahu & MPathy - Shattered (Jonas Saalbach Remix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences