Item added to your cart.

Nick Devon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2017

Nick Devon is back with this mesmerizing four piece EP 'Limbo'. This new collection of tracks departs from a slightly more dance floor aesthetic into a curious dissection of movement through time.

The first taste of Nick Devon's most recent musical direction "Limbo" is a lucid and purposeful assertion of Devon's creative abilities in a sensitive yet powerful way. The slight dissonance and play with dark and light in this piece paints a picture of an intense journey through the deepest layers of the ocean. The second track "Landscapes" brings on a more colourful and mysterious exploration of outer space. The entirety of this track provides an other-worldly vantage point to human existence. From the driving rhythms to the echo of electronic synths and the somewhat eerie and ethereal addition of the human voice, throughout this song Devon creates an augmented and elevated perception of reality. "Symbiose" feels like an extension of the ethereal energy of "Landscapes" with an added infusion of enthusiasm and elation. The airy melodies which play atop the driving bassline in this track depart from a more dissonant soundscape towards the beginning from "Limbo" and "Landscapes". The final track "Overflow" is the epic and anthemic end to a soft and soul-searching collection of songs. The tinkering riffs and deep growling basslines balance each other throughout the gentle builds of this suspenseful piece. 

The gently absurdist contradictions in this reflective collection are reminiscent of surrealist paintings which take you on a journey through your own mind. A wide span of emotions and colour, Limbo shows a dynamic and versatile sensibility from Nick Devon as a unique electronic artist.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Limbo (Original Mix) 6:43 Buy

    Limbo (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Landscapes (Original Mix) 7:24 Buy

    Landscapes (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Symbiose (Original Mix) 8:39 Buy

    Symbiose (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Overflow (Original Mix) 7:09 Buy

    Overflow (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Nick Devon - Limbo (Original Mix)
  2. Nick Devon - Landscapes (Original Mix)
  3. Nick Devon - Symbiose (Original Mix)
  4. Nick Devon - Overflow (Original Mix)

Nick Devon

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences