Item added to your cart.

Steyoyoke Anniversary 07
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 22, 2019

To celebrate Steyoyoke’s 7th Anniversary, we are releasing a 4 track EP - Anniversary 07 - in both digital and vinyl editions. A small showcase of some of Steyoyoke’s best original cuts, this short release exists in the space between traditional and Steyoyoke’s trademark Ethereal Techno, highlighting the talents of select artists on the roster.

The release begins with the mysterious and refined ‘Cadence’ by Soul Button. A strong, consistent baseline is paired with with echoing details that dance from the mid to higher layers, making this an enchanting introduction.

Nick Devon follows on perfectly with his diverse track, ‘The Moon’. Beginning with the same soothing echoes, he introduces layers that transform the track from a soothing melancholy to a compelling mix with a distinct harder energy.

Clawz SG’s track ‘Alchemy’ then brings a sharpness to the EP with a diverse range of percussive and synth elements that dip in and out, giving the track a dynamic quality. It is a track that maintains the listener’s attention and could fit in on any techno floor.

The EP is brought to a conclusion with a stunning mix from Dahu & JOBE, ‘Inert’, which set itself apart from the get-go with a mix of eclectic percussion and dynamic bass. Not afraid to experiment, it shows impeccable attention to detail as themes are introduced, pulled back, reworked, and re-introduced constantly throughout, giving a listener more with every replay.

This EP showcases some of the most dynamic points of Steyoyoke’s past year, showing the ways in which Ethereal Techno can mold and adapt to always stay ahead of the curve.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cadence (Original Mix) Soul Button 7:07 Buy

    Cadence (Original Mix)

  2. 2 The Moon (Original Mix) Nick Devon 6:50 Buy

    The Moon (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Alchemy (Original Mix) Clawz SG 7:06 Buy

    Alchemy (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Inert (Original Mix) Dahu & JOBE 7:04 Buy

    Inert (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Soul Button - Cadence (Original Mix)
  2. Nick Devon - The Moon (Original Mix)
  3. Clawz SG - Alchemy (Original Mix)
  4. Dahu & JOBE - Inert (Original Mix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences