Item added to your cart.

Steyoyoke Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 14, 2019

Swedish newcomers, Whirl, make their debut on Steyoyoke Black with ‘Nerv’; a 3-track EP which takes the listener on a journey through the sensual pleasures of the subconscious mind.

Title track, “Nerv”, has a strong sense of forward movement and masterfully balances each layer to create a journey for the listener. The following track, “Skania”, takes us to a darker space with a deep, echoing melody, and a refrain that is pared back to its essential parts. The final track, “Atone”, picks back up on this deep tone with celestial chords swirling through dizzying, washed out pads that rise with curious, frenzied excitement.

Overall it shows Whirl’s confidence in experimenting with moods – haunting and mysterious, they compel the listener to discover what dark fantasies await hidden behind the dance floor haze. Another solid release from the Steyoyoke family.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Nerv (Original Mix) 7:58 Buy

    Nerv (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Skania (Original Mix) 7:20 Buy

    Skania (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Atone (Original Mix) 8:09 Buy

    Atone (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Whirl - Nerv (Original Mix)
  2. Whirl - Skania (Original Mix)
  3. Whirl - Atone (Original Mix)


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences