Item added to your cart.

Animal Picnic & Aaryon
Steyoyoke Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 23, 2015

Animal Picnic & Aaryon have already made their mark in terms of stamping their strengths as a collaboration team, offering up a unique combination of flare and talent. It’s no surprise to see them come together again to bring you Steyoyoke Black’s next release. Titled Vortex, this EP delivers a total of four original tracks, each of them possessing their own imprint and presence that engages the listener with every twist and turn.

First up is ‘Vortex’, which jumps straight to the point of divulging the tracks overall foreboding vibe. The bass line is unyielding throughout the entire track and with such brazen synth riffs, Vortex seems to pursue and command your attention. Be prepared for an onslaught of power and raw vigor.

‘Particles of God’ is the second track on the EP and with its cave like echoes, underwater inflections and metallic drums, it depicts an almost aquatic industrial soundscape. The track has a fierce pulsing energy to it and a monster break down that mimics this intensity perfectly.

The third track ‘Orion’ pursues a rolling more melodic sound then any of the other tracks on the EP. Playful piano riffs are masterly crafted around flurries of snappy percussion and textured grooves. ‘Orion’ allows you to bask in its elevating melodies and distinguished charm.

‘Rhapsody’ is the fourth and last track to feature on ‘Vortex’. Arousing a sense of mystery with its cool calm attitude, this track radiates an unflinching seductive flow. Hypnotic bass and stabbing synths prod and poke, all whilst endeavouring to lead you deeper into darker territories.  

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Vortex (Original Mix) 7:34 Buy

    Vortex (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Particles Of God (Original Mix) 7:02 Buy

    Particles Of God (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Orion (Original Mix) 7:03 Buy

    Orion (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Rhapsody (Original Mix) 7:04 Buy

    Rhapsody (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Animal Picnic & Aaryon - Vortex (Original Mix)
  2. Animal Picnic & Aaryon - Particles Of God (Original Mix)
  3. Animal Picnic & Aaryon - Orion (Original Mix)
  4. Animal Picnic & Aaryon - Rhapsody (Original Mix)

Animal Picnic & Aaryon

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences