Item added to your cart.

Don’t Be Afraid
Nick Devon
Steyoyoke Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 10, 2014

Steyoyoke Black releases it's third EP 'Don't Be Afraid'. Having already produced a string of releases for Steyoyoke, this all original 3 track EP from Nick Devon signifies his debut appearance with the new sub label.

'Don't Be Afraid' provides you with an audio illusion of contrast and sound. Layers of echoed effects give off a cave like sensation, whilst male vocals by Benji float in and out and speak to you with a commanding presence. 'Don't Be Afraid' carries a significant broodiness, which is heavily portrayed through its throbbing bass and drive.

The second track is called 'Rattled' and it comes with a slightly more progressive vibe. Infused with warm tribal elements, slapping percussion and an alluring melody fit for a king, it certainly harnesses a certain power and intensity.

'Skyline' is driven by lashings of techno characteristics and influences. It has moments of melodic smoothness as well as moments of sharp edginess. 'Skyline' is a romance, balanced perfectly between haunting soundscapes and minimalistic structures.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Don't Be Afraid feat. Benji (Original Mix) 7:13 Buy

    Don't Be Afraid feat. Benji (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Rattled (Original Mix) 7:09 Buy

    Rattled (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Skyline (Original Mix) 7:52 Buy

    Skyline (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Nick Devon - Don’t Be Afraid feat. Benji (Original Mix)
  2. Nick Devon - Rattled (Original Mix)
  3. Nick Devon - Skyline (Original Mix)

Nick Devon

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences