Item added to your cart.

Quintessence, Vol. 02: Remix Edition, Part 2
Various Artists
Inner Symphony
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 1, 2019

Following the release of “Quintessence Vol. 2 Remix Edition [Part 1]”, Inner Symphony are releasing Part 2, a further exploration into the themes and ideas introduced in the Quintessence series. In contrast to the dark and minimal Part 1, Part 2 reopens the soundscape, integrating more sweeping synths and major tones to give this release a distinctly ‘feel-good’ atmosphere.

Ceas gets the album off to a compelling start with a remix of James Marley’s ‘Solar’, plunging a listener immediately into a positive, high energy state - he adds a heavier touch while retaining the ethereal mood of the original. James Marley follows with a remix of ‘Attraction’ by Mashk, continuing on by adding a more open quality to a pared-back original track. The third track, a remix of Claws SG’s ‘Nebulous’ by Hells Kitchen & Anders. reflects its title by conjuring up an other-worldly feel as it ebbs and flows between points of high and low energy. Hushkin follows, remixing Rustboy’s ‘Shine Of Polaris’. Several layers of hypnotic synths echo around the higher layers, paired with a compelling bass. Fractal Architect & Dan Baber end the album with Soul Button’s ‘Meridian’, giving it a delicate feel as it evolves between uplifting and melancholy tones.

The album gives an entirely different approach to the Quintessence series, making it a perfect complement to both Remixes Part 1 and the original Quintessence Vol. 2 album.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Solar (Ceas Remix) Various Artists 7:23 Buy

    Solar (Ceas Remix)

  2. 2 Attraction (James Marley Remix) Mashk 6:12 Buy

    Attraction (James Marley Remix)

  3. 3 Nebulous (Hells Kitchen & Anders. Remix) Clawz SG 6:59 Buy

    Nebulous (Hells Kitchen & Anders. Remix)

  4. 4 Shine Of Polaris (Hushkin Remix) Rustboy 6:56 Buy

    Shine Of Polaris (Hushkin Remix)

  5. 5 Meridian (Fractal Architect & Dan Baber Remix) Soul Button 7:41 Buy

    Meridian (Fractal Architect & Dan Baber Remix)

Track List

  1. James Marley - Solar (Ceas Remix)
  2. Mashk - Attraction (James Marley Remix)
  3. Clawz SG - Nebulous (Hells Kitchen & Anders. Remix)
  4. Rustboy - Shine Of Polaris (Hushkin Remix)
  5. Soul Button - Meridian (Fractal Architect & Dan Baber Remix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences