Item added to your cart.

Steyoyoke Anniversary Vol. 01
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2013

In celebration of the labels emergence within the industry, Steyoyoke has put together a special remix EP to be released on the evening of its first anniversary party. The EP is made up of five remixes from some of the industries most talented djs and producers and testifys the labels recognition since its launch. The selection of tracks shows off some of the labels most successful releases within its first year but also the diversity of sounds that it holds within its locker.

The EP starts off with Oxia’s remix of ‘Shine’ from Soul Button. A strong and progressive remix that leaves you wanting more is exactly what the Frenchman has done here. The remix is well deserved to the hard work and outstanding sounds that have been produced over the last year from Soul Button.

The next remix gives a firm shake to the whole EP with a bass heavy tech-house anthem from Nick Devon. Remains of the original track are hard to find but the eccentric and provocative vocals of Bartok’s Cherries linger seductively over this pulsating remix.

I’m Fine and Antonio Olivieri’s ray of summer light, ‘Your Ghost’, has been dragged into the dark by Aki Bergen and Daniel Jaze for this remix. A haunting sample follows you within the track, leaving you hypnotised to the beat and provoking reaction that leaves you with no choice but to make your way to the dancefloor.

Marc Poppcke stands and delivers for the next remix with an uplifting and swirling affair of Sasch’s ‘Marian’. Gradually building energy throughout the track, the remix holds that sense of yearning for that prevails within the work of Marc Poppcke.

The last but by no means least remix to feature on the EP is by Mat.Joe. Dahu has seen much recognition over the last year and would have no quibble to this remix of his lethargically beautiful ‘Falun’. The remix takes a more driven stance with a funky beat and a persistent organ loop to make you move your feet.

The vinyl will be available to purchase at Steyoyoke’s birthday party on the 22nd February at Ritter Butzke. The artists themselves will also be performing on the night and will no doubt be featuring the remixes within their sets for the night. So come along and help celebrate what has been an outstanding year for Steyoyoke with one hell of a party.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Shine feat. La Phoenix (Oxia Remix) Soul Button 6:59 Buy

    Shine feat. La Phoenix (Oxia Remix)

  2. 2 Cherries (Nick Devon Remix) Bartok 7:32 Buy

    Cherries (Nick Devon Remix)

  3. 3 Your Ghost (Aki Bergen & Daniel Jaze Remix) I’m Fine & Antonio Olivieri 6:52 Buy

    Your Ghost (Aki Bergen & Daniel Jaze Remix)

  4. 4 Marian (Marc Poppcke Remix) Sasch 7:36 Buy

    Marian (Marc Poppcke Remix)

  5. 5 Falun (Mat.Joe Remix) Dahu 6:39 Buy

    Falun (Mat.Joe Remix)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences