Item added to your cart.

Quintessence, Vol. 02: Remix Edition, Part 1
Various Artists
Inner Symphony
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 4, 2019

Inner Symphony is introducing “Quintessence Vol. 2 Remix Edition” - showcasing fresh cuts of the label’s “Quintessence Vol. 2” release earlier this year. Building on the themes of the initial release, the Remix Edition adds new, darker layers and a fresh perspective on the tracks.

The release begins with a Claws SG remix of Ceas’ “Mio”, taking the melodic themes of the original and placing them into a more percussive soundscape. The track ends with a dynamic finale setting the tone of the EP. James Marley’s remix of “Mimas” by Hushkin follows, a steady ethereal track that blends smoothly into the next song - a remix of his own track “Night Walk” done by Rustboy. Here Rustboy takes the contemplative nature of the original track and gives it a softer, more cinematic feel. The fourth track, Hushkin’s “Goliath”, remixed by Soul Button, is a super-smooth cut that can seamlessly ease you into any mood. Soul Button’s own track “Meridian” is then remixed by Alex Rusin, who gives the melancholic original a more ethereal touch. The release closes off with “Odin” by Hells Kitchen & Anders., remixed by Mashk. This detailed track invites multiple listens, and builds steadily, taking the mood from the previous track and pulling us forward to end the release on a contemplative note.

This release is a compelling showcase of some of Inner Symphony’s most dynamic artists, and offers a great complement to the original.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Mio (Clawz SG Remix) Ceas 6:55 Buy

    Mio (Clawz SG Remix)

  2. 2 Mimas (James Marley Remix) Hushkin 8:30 Buy

    Mimas (James Marley Remix)

  3. 3 Night Walk (Rustboy Remix) James Marley 6:37 Buy

    Night Walk (Rustboy Remix)

  4. 4 Goliath (Soul Button Remix) Hushkin 7:32 Buy

    Goliath (Soul Button Remix)

  5. 5 Meridian (Alex Rusin Remix) Soul Button 6:25 Buy

    Meridian (Alex Rusin Remix)

  6. 6 Odin (Mashk Remix) Hells Kitchen & Anders. 8:05 Buy

    Odin (Mashk Remix)

Track List

  1. Ceas - Mio (Clawz SG Remix)
  2. Hushkin - Mimas (James Marley Remix)
  3. James Marley - Night Walk (Rustboy Remix)
  4. Hushkin - Goliath (Soul Button Remix)
  5. Soul Button - Meridian (Alex Rusin Remix)
  6. Hells Kitchen & Anders. - Odin (Mashk Remix)
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences