Item added to your cart.

The Ages Of Man
Simon Sizer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 25, 2016

Steyoyoke welcomes newcomer Simon Sizer to the family with 'The Ages Of Man' EP. An ode to the greatness and grossness of humanity, Simon Sizer greets us with three original compositions consisting of 'Aethra', 'Ares', and 'Seven Against Thebes'. 

'Aethra' sets the tone for the EP with a modern, unique approach to track arrangement. A rollercoaster of unexpected turns, Simon Sizer takes the listener down new, unexplored terrain in the prologue to an epic trilogy. 

'Ares' collects and redistributes all preconceived notions of melody and rhythm, taking on a new form with dangerously tantilizing synthetic sounds which tickle and taste the aural pleasures deep within us all.

'Seven Against Thebes', a perfectly poignant piece which captures the ethereal glory of gloom and techno in a single track. A fury within, the 'Seven Against Thebes' stand strong in this ode to the final trilogy of Aeschylus's legendary literature.

Simon Sizer surrounds his sound with historic, deeply moving themes, truly encapsulating 'The Ages Of Man' in music. 

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Aethra (Original Mix) 8:03 Buy

    Aethra (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Ares (Original Mix) 8:27 Buy

    Ares (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Seven Against Thebes (Original Mix) 8:53 Buy

    Seven Against Thebes (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Simon Sizer - Aethra (Original Mix)
  2. Simon Sizer - Ares (Original Mix)
  3. Simon Sizer - Seven Against Thebes (Original Mix)

Simon Sizer

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences