Item added to your cart.

Venus Landing
Nick Devon
Steyoyoke Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 24, 2017

Veteran Nick Devon returns to Steyoyoke Black with a four-track EP packed with only original material. 'Venus Landing' signifies the outer planetary emotions evoked upon entering the realms of sound design, arrangement, and manipulation.

'Venus Landing', the title track of this EP, an image of a spaceman lost in the vastness of time, we are greeted by a cluster of complex and compounded sentiments through sound waves. A production to find yourself lost in, 'Venus Landing' surpasses the creative genius of ethereal techno and marks a new dawn in the immeasurable boundlessness of time.

'We Land We See We Forget', an ode to the history of mankind that repeats itself over and over, with little to no lessons being learnt along the path to what we perceive as greatness. A slow-build that resonates in the mind with a thick, plentiful emotive sound design, Nick Devon comes on strong with this opener for the 'Venus Landing' EP, catapulting our ship into space.

'Barren Land' reflects the disassociation with new territories which brings feeling of unfamiliarity to the surface. What is not known can only be discovered, but it is this overwhelming sense of loneliness in a state of the other that pushes forth the underlying significance of this track. Barrenness, coupled with fear and a natural curiosity make this track a pure reflection of the suffering which plagues the minds of mankind.

Lastly, 'Vertical Horizon' conveys the beauty behind the uniqueness of our uncertainty. To feel that even our loneliness and confusion can be emotions of comfort in a twisted, and somewhat appealing way. Nick Devon's ability to override past feelings, and push his creative boundaries forward are shown favourably in his composition for 'Vertical Horizon'.

Nick Devon's 'Venus Landing' EP is, with no doubt, the greatest form of musical expression brought to the Ethereal Techno music scene through the Steyoyoke Black label. Accurately depicting a story of space, time, and sound, Nick Devon has exceeded the need to create beauty by merging what we know to be beautiful and energetic, with an impending and deep-ingrained forms of emotion and motion.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Venus Landing (Original Mix) 6:53 Buy

    Venus Landing (Original Mix)

  2. 2 We Land We See We Forget (Original Mix) 6:48 Buy

    We Land We See We Forget (Original Mix)

  3. 3 Barren Land (Original Mix) 7:52 Buy

    Barren Land (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Vertical Horizon (Original Mix) 7:18 Buy

    Vertical Horizon (Original Mix)

Track List

  1. Nick Devon - Venus Landing (Original Mix)
  2. Nick Devon - We Land We See We Forget (Original Mix)
  3. Nick Devon - Barren Land (Original Mix)
  4. Nick Devon - Vertical Horizon (Original Mix)

Nick Devon

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences